Sandbox-Band -Serving the greater Triangle area! Music

You can buy our albums directly from Sandbox using the PayPal links below, and you can download “Are We There Yet” from iTunes, eMusic , DiscArk and CD Baby.

You can also buy the albums locally at Quail Ridge Books, Schoolkids Records, or Animal Quackers Toys!

Contact us directly for a discount on bulk orders (5 or more)

To hear more songs, visit our Facebook page and become a fan!

Rubber Chicken Rock

Sandbox's BRAND NEW fourth album (second of all-originals), Rubber Chicken Rock has 12 fantastically fun songs that everyone, including the family chicken, will enjoy singing and dancing to!

Rubber Chicken Rock

Sandbox Band: Rubber Chicken Rock
$10.00 + $2.00 S&H (PayPal)

  • Dance of the Rubber Chickens
  • Hem and Haw
  • Circus
  • Dinosaur Ride
  • Buckled
  • Meltdown
  • Rock Song
  • Missing Piece
  • Mr. Gillie
  • Pancakes
  • Security
  • Why
Are We There Yet?

Sandbox's first all-original album, Are We There yet? has sixteen originals that have become Sandbox staples. Kids and parents alike will love learning these new songs!

Are We There Yet?

Sandbox Band: Are We There Yet?
$10.00 + $2.00 S&H (PayPal)

PDF iconDownload the lyrics for “Are We There Yet?”

“ Sandbox’s mix of country, early ’80s new wave, roadhouse honky-tonk, doo-wop, and rock & roll will entertain the whole family. From the cowbell rock of “I Like to Win” to the country/new wave hybrid “Pajama Party,” from the sweet country pop of “Dream Song” to the educational power-pop of “Chromosome,” from the radio-ready “PB Jam” to the twangy doo-wop of “Car Rides,” there's something here for everybody. And don't miss “Jump Jump!”, the band’s ready-made live show participation tune. A fun, funny, sweet and silly album!”

Warren Truitt of Kids’ Music That Rocks
  • Pajama Party
  • Dream Song
  • Keep the Water in the Tub [Listen]
  • That’s Not Nice [Listen]
  • Car Rides
  • Ladybug [Listen]
  • Jump Jump!
  • Nautical Song
  • Coconut Stew
  • Chromosome
  • The Circus
  • PB Jam
  • Hot Dogs
  • I Like to Win
  • Follow Me
  • Bedbugs (Good Night)
Snow Day!

We are proud to share our new Christmas album, "Snow Day!" with you! These are 10 wonderful holiday tunes, cooked up Sandbox style and we are sure your whole family will enjoy it!

Snow Day!

Sandbox Band: Snow Day!
$10.00 + $2.00 S&H (PayPal)

“ North Carolina's Sandbox is ... Southern-fried Americana... Their take on 8 holiday classics and 2 originals sound a little bit country and, on "Little Drummer Boy," a little bit rock and roll. I really liked their sweet and loping original tune, "Two More Days 'Til Christmas" and the Rawhide-meets-religious "God Rest Ye, Merry Gentlemen." And I didn't expect their version of "Dreidel, Dreidel, Dreidel" to be as fun as it is. ”

Stefan Shepherd’ Zooglobble

Songs Included:

  • Jingle Bells [Listen]:
  • O Christmas Tree
  • Santa Claus is Coming to Town
  • He'll be Comin' Down the Chimney
  • Two More Days Til Christmas
  • Dreidle, Dreidle, Dreidle
  • Let It Snow [Listen]:
  • Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer
  • God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen
  • Little Drummer Boy [Listen]:
  • .
  • .
  • More about the album!
Kid Songs

KidSongs is Sandbox's first record, a collection of twelve traditional children's songs, with more than a dash of country and rock and roll.

Kid Songs

Sandbox Band: KidSongs
$8.00 + $2.00 S&H (PayPal)
Our debut album, KidSongs, contains 12 classic children’s songs done in the fun and twangy way that only Sandbox can deliver!

  • Skip to My Lou [Listen]
  • The Alphabet Song
  • On Top of Spaghetti
  • Wheels on the Bus
  • This Old Man
  • Old MacDonald
  • Eensy Weensy Spider [Listen]
  • Waltzing Matilda [Listen]
  • I’ve Been Working on the Railroad
  • Home on the Range
  • She’ll be Coming Round the Mountain
  • You are My Sunshine